Dividend policy

The Board of Shareholders reaches a majority agreement on the amount of dividend, unless it is less than 30% of the earnings for the period, in which case a unanimous agreement is required.

For the 2018 fiscal period, the Board informed the Ordinary Shareholders Meeting held on April 26th, 2018 that it was their intention to distribute dividends equaling 50% of the period’s earnings and that it would be paid through a provisional dividend once the first semester of the period is complete, equaling 50% of the earnings obtained by the company up to that date, and a final dividend to be agreed by the Ordinary Shareholders Meeting once the period is over.

Credit Ratings

ICR – International Credit Rating

Classification of the shares:

Primera Clase Nivel 1

Classification of Solvency:

AA-

Classification of Bond lines:

AA-  Tendencia estable

Analysts:

Elisa Medel
+56 2 2896 8206
emedel@icrchile.cl

Maricela Plaza
+56 2 2896 8215
mplaza@icrchile.cl

Fitch Ratings

Classification of the shares:

Primera Clase Nivel 2

Classification of Solvency:

AA- (cl)

Classification of Bond lines:

AA- (cl)  Outlook Estable

Analysts:

Francisco Mercadal
+56 2 499-3340
Francisco.Mercadal@fitchratings.com

Rina Jarufe
+56 2 499-3310
rina.jarufe@fitchratings.com

Note on rating scales::
AA: Instruments with a very high capacity for payment of principal and interest in the agreed terms and deadlines. That capacity will not be materially impacted by potential changes in the issuer, in the industry in which it does business or in the economy. The sub- rating “-“ denotes less protection within the AA rating. First Class Level 1: Shares with the best combination of solvency and stability of the issuer’s profits and of the volatility of its returns. First Class Level 2: Shares with a very good combination of solvency and stability of the issuer’s profits and of the volatility of its returns.

Analyst Coverage

Datos
Company Analysts Email
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Rodrigo Villanueva rodrigo.villanueva@baml.com
BCI Corredores de Bolsa Antonio Ross antonio.ross@bci.cl
BICE Inversiones Aldo Morales aldo.morales@bice.cl
BICE Inversiones Horacio Salamanca horacio.salamanca@bice.cl
BTG Pactual Carlos Sequeira carlos.sequeira@btgpactual.com
BTG Pactual Bernardo Teixeira bernardo-leao.teixeira@btgpactual.com
Credicorp Tomás Sanhueza tsanhueza@credicorpcapital.com
Credicorp Carlos Vial cvial@credicorpcapital.com
HSBC Phani K Varma Kanumuri phanikvarmakanumuri@hsbc.co.in
Inversiones Security Nicolás Libuy nicolas.libuy@security.cl
Itaú BBA Gregorio Tomassi gregorio.tomassi@itaubba.com
Itaú BBA Arturo Langa arturo.langa@itaubba.com
JP Morgan André Baggio andre.baggio@jpmorgan.com
JP Morgan Marcelo Santos marcelo.p.santos@jpmorgan.com
Larraín Vial Jorge Feliú jofeliu@larrainvial.com
Morgan Stanley Cesar Medina cesar.medina@morganstanley.com
Santander GCB Pedro Miguel Pereira pedro.pereira@santander.cl
Scotiabank GBM Andres Coello andres.coello@scotiabank.com
Credicorp Christopher Recouso christopher.a.recouso@us.hsbc.com
Santander GCB Leonardo Olmos lolmos@santander.com.mx
Goldman Sachs Diego Aragao diego.aragao@gs.com

Dividends Paid

Events
Evento Periodo Monto por Acción Fecha Límite Fecha Pago
Definitivo 2018 5,36669 02/05/2018 08/05/2019
Provisorio 2018 0,76693 30/08/2018 05/09/2018
Definitivo 2017 30,55014 02/05/2018 08/05/2018
Provisorio 2017 6,70111 30/08/2017 05/09/2017
Definitivo 2016 2,00573 25/04/2017 02/05/2017
Provisorio 2016 13,14605 30/08/2016 05/09/2016
Provisorio 2015 11,90382 26/08/2015 01/09/2015
Definitivo 2015 12,69292 27/04/2016 03/05/2016
Definitivo 2014 12,12683 27/04/2015 04/05/2015
Provisorio 2014 15,16155 26/08/2014 01/09/2014
Definitivo 2013 19,54841 28/04/2014 05/05/2014
Provisorio 2013 18,58377 24/08/2013 30/08/2013
Definitivo 2012 12,32158 20/04/2013 26/04/2013
Provisorio 2012 15,64386 28/08/2012 03/09/2012
Definitivo 2011 12,32000 14/04/2012 20/04/2012
Provisorio 2011 14,02000 06/08/2011 12/08/2011
Definitivo 2010 9,80000 29/04/2011 05/05/2011
Provisorio 2010 11,96000 18/08/2010 24/08/2010
Provisorio 2009 10,31000 14/09/2009 22/09/2009
Definitivo 2009 10,46000 26/04/2010 03/05/2010
Provisorio 2008 8,65000 24/09/2008 30/09/2008
Definitivo 2008 7,05000 08/05/2009 14/05/2009
Definitivo 2007 22,00000 13/05/2008 19/05/2008
Definitivo 2006 7,88000 24/04/2007 30/04/2007